10k complete!

It’s been a while since I last posted. It’s been a busy couple of months. On April 28th I ran my first even 10k! I was even sick and didn’t run the 2 weeks before. I was so excited on race day. I was able to jog the whole way keeping a steady pace. I finished the race in an hour and 18 minutes! Can you believe it. I was hoping to at least finish in 1:40 mins. I even had enough energy to step up my pace at the home stretch.

I haven’t been running since then. My legs were killing me on Monday and Tuesday after the race. I plan to start back up with a jog tomorrow. I’m excited to get back into the swing of things. I am even going to look for another race to join. It would be great to try to run a 10k every other week to help me improve my time.

I guess I can consider myself a runner now. If you want to start running check out the run keeper app and the gym pact app for iPhone. I have been using both to keep up my running. They are very helpful. I also have another app that helps you go form couch to 5k basically. It’s called get running. I highly recommend it. That reminds me I need to check in with a friend that was going to try it out and see how his running is going.

Hopefully I’ll have a more consistent post flow starting today. I would love to get back into the swing of blogging. Until tomorrow enjoy your run!

Leave a Reply

