Lunch break run

I decided to take a short nap this morning after my family got out the door for work and daycare. I should have gone on a run before getting to work. Instead I decided to run at lunch. My lunch hour is from 1pm-2pm CST. I had a good run but boy was it hot out! That was my first and last lunch run. It’s just getting to hot in Texas to run in the afternoon. I ran 3.29 miles in 40 mins. I would like to run at least a 5k every time I run. I think I can do it if I run first thing in the morning. It would be great to try and get my time down to 30 mins for a 5k. I might also add a mile or 2 by going farther down the path on the weekends. Next run is on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

