Mother’s Day Derby

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there. Today was my second Mother’s Day. My son was about a week old last year. We had only been home a few days. It was nice not having to feed an infant every 2.5 hours 24 hours a day. I can see each holiday improving. This year was a little tough because the little guy was sick. He is a trooper though. A little fussy but still playing and crawling around the living room. He loves pushing his new wagon that he got last weekend for his birthday. I need to take his 12 month photo and then post my finished collage here. He’s gotten so big.

I joined the Texas roller derby recreational league for their second session. It runs until the end of may. During practice today I had my first scrimmage. It was a lot of fun. I’m not sure I’m very good at any position right now. I hope I get a little better by the end of the month. I also fell twice on my tailbone. I’m pretty sure I bruised it. I hope it heals quickly. It will suck if I can’t play in the scrimmage.

It was a nice Mother’s Day enjoying the things I love. My family, derby, a nice dinner, and a movie with my husband. It was a lovely day, other than injuring myself. Ha.

Leave a Reply

