Cards against humanity and derby

Today was the end of a 3 day weekend. I had to work some durring the day. However we had friends over for dinner and a card game. We played Cards Against Humanity tonight. We had a great time. It’s a really fun game. I think I could play it forever.

Yesterday was my first ever roller derby scrimmage. I did ok overall. I think i was good at communicating with my team. I was a bad jammer. I don’t think I ever made it through the pack. I wasn’t to bad as a blooper though. I really hope I can get better at jamming. I think it’s fun and would like to do better at it. I had such a hard time breaking through the pack. I don’t know why it was so hard for me. Some of the other jammers made it seem so easy. I had some great jammers on my team. The black attack team had a jammer that just powered through our wall every time. It was crazy. She would hit us full speed and break her way through. I’d love to have that kind of power.

We lost our match even though everyone played really well. We had them on the run in the first half. Things got a bit rough in the second half. I think we were really tired as well. I’m surprised I did as well as I did with it being my first ever bout. I look forward to having more time to practice and improve for the next bout. It was a bit hard joining in for the second one in my first session. I’m excited for session 4 and what it will bring!

Leave a Reply

