First Tabata Workout

Today is day 8 in the squat challenge which is a rest day. I decided to finally try a tabata workout. My legs probably thought I just did another set of squats because I decided to do my workout on our exercise bike. I did 4 minutes pedaling my hardest on the bike. With a 30 sec warmup and cool down. Boy was it hard. I can see how it will help. I can’t wait to watch my stats improve. I am going to use my blog to keep my distance record to watch my improvements. Today in one 4 min session I went .8 miles. Tomorrow I plan to do a run and my squats for the day. I may try another tabata on Friday or Sunday.

Leave a Reply

