Saturday run, Monday lunch

Saturday morning’s run went ok. We ran about 6.7 miles in 1 hour and 35 minutes I think. Not my best run time and we miss judged the halfway point. I definitely need to start running during the week again. Me knee was starting to ache right at the end so we walked the last quarter of a mile.

On Sunday I made a yummy chicken salad for lunch with left overs for Monday’s lunch. It was so yummy. I really love chicken, apples, and green grapes. Who knew fruit went so well with chicken. It was also a great paleo lunch option.

Here is what was in my salad
-chicken
-green grapes
-honey crisp apple
-mayo
-hardboiled eggs
-dash of garlic salt and onion powder
I think next time I might try adding some diced onion to it. What variations do you try?

Leave a Reply

