Game of thrones pie

20131028-073219.jpg

For my husband’s 30th birthday I created a game of thrones dinner for him. The picture was the entre for the evening. A tasty meat pie. It was made with beef stew meat and had a bacon lattice for the top. I was very happy with how well it came out. I was a little nervous seeing I had never made it before. It was great though, and devoured quickly. We did get some good leftovers for the next night which was great. The recipe is available in the Game of Thrones Cookbook. It was the modern meat pie. The recipes in there are really good. I also make some honey biscuits and corn fritters to go with the pie. The birthday dinner was a success.

We also went indoor skydiving at iFly Austin for his birthday present. We both had a lot of fun and it made for a great afternoon date. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

